Hi all. Sorry it seems that I have been away for a while. My computer decided to pass away and I was stuck writing in my notebook instead of online. My essay 4 is coming along quite well. I seem to have information up to my ears. I am writing about the over-capitalization of the pink ribbon during the year and especially during October (breast cancer awareness month). I research lots of blog entries as well as published articles and jornals and I am appalled at the lengths people will go to sell their product. Manufacturers that have no charitable backing on their products are allowed to display the pink ribbon and call it “awareness” to the disease. This is fooling consumers because most customers that buy the products that display the ribbons are assuming that part of their purchase price will go toward some kind of research or funding for a cure. This is not the case. Some products that display the logo, ie makeup, perfumes, fast food containers, actually contain chemicals that have been linked to cancer. How some people can sleep at night knowing these facts and still contributing to the problem is beyond me. I can’t wait to finish this paper. Hope you will enjoy it as much as I hope you do.

-Me